Nibley House

North Nibley, Gloucestershire, GL11 6DL.

nibleyhouseoccasions@hotmail.co.uk 01453 549700 Follow us on Facebook

Welcome

Nibley House in North Nibley, in the south of Gloucestershire, is one of the few Georgian great houses that is still a private family home, and is surrounded on all sides by gardens, farmland and glorious Cotswold views.

Nibley House is a Grade II listed manor house lying directly on the Cotswold Way (so perfect for walkers) in the quiet village of North Nibley, Gloucestershire: a high position with stunning views across to nearby Stinchcombe Hill, and sky-filling sunsets over Wales.

Surrounding the manor house are 2.5 acres of flower-filled gardens and 200 acres of hilly farmland and woods, liberally scattered with cows, sheep and horses (with many lambs and foals during the year).

Today, it is a working farm, children’s nursery and venue for weddings, celebrations and conferences; as well as bed-and-breakfast accommodation and camping site.  All this is owned and run by the Eley family, who have been here for over 60 years and who are exemplars of diversification.

 

Mothering Sunday - bookings being taken for lunch on 26th March 2017

Diary

Thu 2 Mar
North Nibley Historical Group
Mon 6 Mar
Private Party
Sat 18 Mar
Private Party
Sun 26 Mar
Mothering Sunday
Fri 31 Mar
Private party
Thu 27 Apr
Private Party
Wed 3 May - Sun 7 May
Badminton Horse Trials
The World's Premier three day event just 15km from us! We are fully booked for B&B for this event.
www.badminton-horse.co.uk
Thu 4 May
North Nibley Historical Group
Sat 20 May
Private Party
Sat 3 Jun
Private Party
Fri 30 Jun - Sun 2 Jul
Nibley Music Festival
Now in our 11th year, a weekend of family fun and music. More details at www.nibleyfestival.co.uk
www.nibleyfestival.co.uk
Sat 8 Jul - Sun 9 Jul
Steam Rally
Vintage steam and Vehicle Rally.
Sat 19 Aug
Private Party